James R. Webb, Private, Company E, 7th Tennessee Cavalry

My great-grandfather, James R. Webb, Pvt, Co E,  7th TN Cav, and his brother, McDaniel Webb, Pvt, Co E, 7th TN Cav, Ruckers Brigade, Chalmers Division.

According to Chalmers, Rucker’s Brigade was the extreme left of the Confederate line.

Any further information on the 7th TN Cav’s location/participation in the
battle would be appreciated.

Both brothers lived in Hardeman County, TN. Both survived the war and afterwards, James was the constable in Bolivar, TN in Hardeman County.

Provided by Robert M. Webb
Pineville, LA

This entry was posted in 7th Tennessee Cavalry, Direct descendant, Private, Survived the war. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to James R. Webb, Private, Company E, 7th Tennessee Cavalry

  1. Kimberly Burlington says:

    McDaniel Webb was my great great great grandfather. My dad lit the fires of history and all the causes and consequences of actions from the time we were little bitty kids. I loved hearing Daddy’s stories as long as I can remember and he has recently motivated me to join UDC under great great great granddaddy. A google search brought up your information and I thank you for these posts. Kimberly Burlington, Whitney, Texas

  2. robtweb says:

    Kimberly, it’s good to hear to hear from you. I have been doing some heavy family research lately and you can find all I know about our bloodline at Ancestry.com. My family tree listed there is entitled “The Webb Family of Grand Junction, TN.

    Robert Webb

    • Billy Allen says:

      My name is Billy Allen. McDaniel Webb is also my great -gr-gr grandfather. One of his sons William David then William McDaniel then Ottis Ben Webb. Those 3 are buried in Potosi. I live in Abilene, TX

      • Robert Webb says:

        Good to hear from you, cousin. My information is that McDaniel went to Texas after the war. I would love to have family tree information on your line after that move. I have a family tree on Ancestry.com. The name of the tree is Grand Junction, Tn Webbs.

  3. Robert Webb says:

    Correction – The Webb Family of Grand Junction, Tn

Leave a Reply

