Charles H. Dudley Company E, 31st Mississippi Infantry

My great grandfather charles h dudley, was in Company E, 31st MISS, Dido, MISS.

Served 9/20/1863- captured Nashville, TN,12/16/1864, died Camp chase, OH Marker#741, 1/10/1865.

My maternal relatives lived in Choctaw County, MISS, owned farm land.

We have transcribed letters written by my uncle from copies of our grandfather’s letters to his wife (the originals are lost).

Karen Hartley

endlesslove1985[at]tx.rr.com

This entry was posted in 31st Mississippi Infantry, Featherston's Brigade, Survived Franklin. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Charles H. Dudley Company E, 31st Mississippi Infantry

  1. Mary Jane Mullin says:

    I have a picture of his grave at Camp Chase. We honored him last week. Could not send pictures as the email endless love came back. Took grandchildren there.

  2. Scott Dudley says:

    Hi, my name is Scott Dudley
    My grandfather was Homer Lee Dudley born 1899 who was the only son of Charlie and Ada Dudley from Miss.
    His great Grandfather was Charles H. Dudley
    I have a copy of a letter written by Charles to his wife Vilinda dated 9/20/1863.
    I’d love to talk to anyone related
    I live in Birmingham, Al.
    sdudley63@gmail.com
    Look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

