Ernest Wernick, 75th Illinois Infantry

My Grandfather’s dad (my Great grandfather) – sounds closer doesn’t it? Was Ernest Wernick, and fought there as a member of the 75th Illinois Infantry. Survived the war and died in 1919 in Dixon, Illinois.

Submitted by John Wernick

This entry was posted in 75th Illinois Infantry, Grose's Brigade, Survived Franklin, Survived the war. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ernest Wernick, 75th Illinois Infantry

  1. Angela says:

    HI John,
    My name is Angela Senkpeil. I’m not sure if you still use this site, but your great-grandfather is my great great great great grandfather. I was doing some family research, and I was wondering what other information you had on him. All we have is his name, his relation to my grandmother and that he served in the civil war. I am so excited I found something on him. I would also if you wanted more information try to help you expand your family tree if you were interested. If you could get back to me that would be great. THank you!
    Your possible relative,
    Angela

Leave a Reply

