Samuel Hufstedler, Company A, 25th Arkansas Infantry

My great great grandfather, Pvt Samuel Hufstedler, fought with the 25th Arkansas at Franklin.

He’s my great great grandfather on my maternal grandfather’s side. He’s buried at Old Union Cemetery in Randolph County Arkansas. I do not have any photos of him that I know of, but some could be found in the future and if they are, I’ll let you know.

Joe Szymasezek
jptgrad09@yahoo.com

Notes:

  • CWD lists four more Hufstedler’s serving in Company A, 25th Arkansas
    • Eli
    • Jacob – two records
    • John R.
    • John W.
This entry was posted in 25th Arkansas Infantry, Direct descendant, Reynold's Brigade and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Samuel Hufstedler, Company A, 25th Arkansas Infantry

  1. Tom Curry says:

    My great great grandfather was in the Arkansas 25th and fought and was wounded at Franklin. His name was Francis Haley, from Des Arc. I have letters from him to his wife Laura, that were transfer ed to Word. They give a good description of what it was like to live in the camps and fight throughout the war.

Leave a Reply

